2007 Barbara Benson Scholarship Winners

TACFA Announces 2007 Annual Scholarship Winners


Giselle Strauss of Foothill High won in the Visual Arts category.

Leah Birkenbach from Tustin High excels in photography in the Visual Arts category and in creative writing.

Peter Parrish, also a Tustin High student, was awarded his TACFA scholarship in Visual Arts.

Courtney Beavers, a member of the first graduating class of Beckman High School, has been accepted into Chapman University Film School.

Kyle Evans, also a 2007 graduate of Beckman High, excels in the field of Instrumental Music.